Monday, January 04, 2010

Darwin Award Winners for 2009

Ananova - Darwin Award winners revealed: "Two bank robbers have been declared winners of the 2009 Darwin Awards after they blew themselves up while trying to crack open a cash machine."

Hat tip to Jeff Meyerson.


Anonymous said...

I also like the runner up who died trying to take a leak.

You can't make these things up. Well, maybe Joe Lansdale can, but not the rest of us.


Seepy Benton said...

I always wonder if maybe somewhere there is a movement afoot to rename the "Darwin Awards" the "Non-Intelligent Design" awards.