Thursday, August 16, 2012

PimPage: An Occasional Feature in which I Call Attention to Books of Interest

FireproofFireproof: Gerard Brennan: Amazon.com: Kindle Store: Hell hath no fury for Mike Rocks. He's fireproof; an anomaly caused by a slip-up in afterlife bureaucracy. Lucifer bundles him off as an embarrassing problem with a mission to introduce Satanism to Northern Ireland. And while he's at it, Mike can exact revenge on the men who took his life.

 FIREPROOF is equal parts crime fiction, dark urban fantasy and black comedy. For fans of Colin Bateman, Charlie Huston and Duane Swierczynski.

 "scintillating, hilarious, surreal … a total blast" Ken Bruen, author of HEADSTONE

2 comments:

  1. Thank you, Bill! Really appreciate the shout-out.

    gb

    ReplyDelete
  2. Gerard4:10 PM

    Colin Bateman? I forgot all about that guy. Last book I read was in '99 or so.

    ReplyDelete