Wednesday, November 23, 2011

PimPage: An Occasional Feature in Which I Call Interesting Books to Your Attention

Some really good stuff here. I read most of these in their original appearances and enjoyed them all. "Tut," first in the book, is a kick even knowing now what's coming. Check it out.


Amazon.com: 13 Shots of Noir eBook: Paul D. Brazill: Kindle Store: English writer Paul D Brazill's 13 Shots Of Noir is a collection of short stories in the vein of Roald Dahl, The Twilight Zone and Alfred Hitchcock Presents.The first story, "The Tut", was nominated for a 2010 Spinetingler Award, while the story "Anger Management" was chosen as one of the Predators and Editors top twenty crime stories.

Crime, horror and dark fiction are contained within the pages of 13 Shots Of Noir.

2 comments:

Les Edgerton said...

Really a terrific collection from a noir master!

Paul D. Brazill said...

Thanks, mate!